Fresh Homemade Almond Milk

I love almond milk, I use my own home made in smoothies, hot chocolate, with a pinch of cinnamon, or just plain as a night time drink.

I’ve always experienced almond milk as  nourishing as well as soothing. In Ayurveda  almonds are highly regarded for their nutritional value.

We have written about almond before if you would like more information here is the link  https://livingrainbowfoundation.wordpress.com/2012/07/16/almonds/ 

Today I wanted to add photo’s and a ‘how to’ make it 🙂

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Looks like the frothy milk you get on coffee!

You can use hot water if you want a hot drink rather than cold, also some people add agave or maple syrup to taste but i’m not keen on that but I do like to add some raw chocolate powder now and again to the mix.

