Dandelions are out in force!

Recently I went to house sit for a friend

I noticed that her dandelions were out in force, luckily she lives in a beautiful semi rural area, a welcome change from town living for me. I just loved having a dandelion salad with my evening meal that night.

Low and behold popping into my inbox was this blog post from Diana Herrington today.

Dandelion Recipe“This is a great treat from your weeds and it is so easy to make.

Pick your dandelions before mowing the lawn or digging them up for dandelion coffee. Or go out into the country and pick them in the wild away from pollution. Never use ones that have been sprayed with weed killer. My hands get all yellow from the picking. to read more click on the link to get the recipe and more info…

http://realfoodforlife.com/dandelion-flower-syrup/?awt_l=EaPxY&awt_m=K3_NRmMKluvlTu

