Mango Smoothie

Anyone who spends any time around our family knows how much I love Mango Smoothie! Mixed with coconut milk and Papaya the result is like nectar from heaven in my opinion.

Mango SmoothieI made this one this morning for breakfast, I know it would be even better nutritionally to have added in some oats but I prefer without and have a slice of wholemeal toast instead with a scrape of almond butter.

Here’s the recipe:

1 small mango

1 papaya

⅓ tin organic coconut milk

Blend until smooth.

The great benefit for me is that I the don’t crave sugar throughout the day. As the sugars from the fruits satisfy my body.

To read more about sugars and which are good for you read my friend Diana Herringtons excellent blog post here I-love-sweetshttp://realfoodforlife.com/healthy-sugar-simple/

